Return to Headlines

District Schools Earn Five Star School Award

The Florida Department of Education has announced the names of schools in the Treasure Coast area that have earned the Five Star School Award for the 2017-2018 school year. The award is bestowed upon schools that are committed to incorporating family and community members into the school environment to enhance student learning. 
To earn Five Star School recognition, a school must show that it has achieved all of the benchmarks and criteria in five categories – Community/Business Partnerships, Family Involvement, Volunteerism, Student Community Service and School Advisory Council. Schools must also earn a grade of “C” or above or a school improvement rating of “Maintaining” or “Commendable” for the year being recognized.
Below are the District-operated schools in Martin County that received the Five Star School Award for the 2017-2018 school year: 
Crystal Lake Elementary School
Felix A. Williams Elementary School
Jensen Beach Elementary School
Jensen Beach High School
Murray Middle School
Palm City Elementary School
Port Salerno Elementary School
SeaWind Elementary School
South Fork High School
For more information about the Five Star School recognition program, please click here.