Return to Headlines

Volunteers, Community Partners Honored During Annual Recognition Ceremony

Congratulations to each of our outstanding school volunteers and community partners in education!
Approximately 2,200 volunteers and community partners provided more than 80,000 hours of service in the 2019-2020 school year, resulting in an estimated financial impact of $2.2 million.
The following individuals and organizations were recognized for their contributions during the 2019-2020 school year:
Youth Volunteers of the Year
Safety Patrol, Bessey Creek Elementary
Annie Gilroy, Citrus Grove Elementary
Kayla Brown, Felix A. Williams Elementary
Zachary Cox, Jensen Beach Elementary
Noah Bond, Palm City Elementary
Juan Escandon, Pinewood Elementary
Mia Gifford, Port Salerno Elementary
Laura Currie, SeaWind Elementary
Lily Duke, Warfield Elementary
Lillian Ervin, Warfield Elementary
Ross White, Hidden Oaks Middle
Ashlee Farias, Indiantown Middle
Ridge Bradford, Stuart Middle
Rachael DeBoer, Jensen Beach High**
Kaleigh Galinis, Martin County High
Lucas Guaglardi, Clark Advanced Learning Center
Allie Snyder, Environmental Studies Center
Nicole Reyes, Head Start/Pre-K Programs
Adult Volunteers of the Year
Jenn Mauro, Bessey Creek Elementary
Dannie Frontera, Citrus Grove Elementary
Jamie Dowd, Crystal Lake Elementary
Sharon Horton, Felix A. Williams Elementary
Brenda Cicchini, Hobe Sound Elementary
Rebecca Hammond, Jensen Beach Elementary
Lara Alameddine, Palm City Elementary
Emily Morello, Pinewood Elementary
Leisa Bee, Port Salerno Elementary
Holly Ridgway, SeaWind Elementary
Marria Carrington, Warfield Elementary
Deb Stillwell, Dr. David L. Anderson Middle
Allison Papsidero, Hidden Oaks Middle
Angelina Perez, Indiantown Middle
June Martin, Murray Middle
Leslie Crouch, Stuart Middle
Jessica Roberts, Jensen Beach High**
Sharon Smith, Martin County High
Michelle Annis-Hayden, South Fork High
Karen Bartnick, Clark Advanced Learning Center
Kari Polhemus, Environmental Studies Center
Kary Prueger, Head Start/Pre-K Programs
Jan Horrell, The Hope Center for Autism
Senior Volunteers of the Year
Nancy Lamson, Bessey Creek Elementary
Mary Trapani, Citrus Grove Elementary
Deborah Courtney, Crystal Lake Elementary
Debra Lane, Felix A. Williams Elementary
Charles and Cynthia Warner, Hobe Sound Elementary
Susan Torres, J.D. Parker Elementary**
Dale Merritt, Jensen Beach Elementary
Cheryl Brown, Palm City Elementary
Mary Schellhamer, Pinewood Elementary
Clare Scornavacca, Port Salerno Elementary
Marilyn Patterson, SeaWind Elementary
Karlee Shostrom, Warfield Elementary
Mr. and Mrs. Fichel, Indiantown Middle
George Bittenbender, Jensen Beach High
William Devine, South Fork High
William Ellis Hatch, Environmental Studies Center
Edwina Upson Dunworth, Head Start/Pre-K Programs
Jordan Bernstein, Riverbend Academy
Community Partners in Education
Lively Orthodontics, Bessey Creek Elementary**
New Beginnings Community Church, Crystal Lake Elementary
Holdy Realty, Felix A. Williams Elementary
Smoothie King #1387, Jensen Beach Elementary
Symphony at Stuart, Pinewood Elementary
Michelina's Pizzeria, Port Salerno Elementary
Subway #14878, Warfield Elementary
Culver's, Hidden Oaks Middle
Reich & Mancini, Indiantown Middle
Lively Orthodontics, Stuart Middle**
Kevin & Misty Moody - Geico Local Office, Jensen Beach High
Shaun Plymale - Treasure Coast Legal, Martin County High
Olympic Diner and Hurricane Grill & Wings, South Fork High
Tom and Susan Whittington - Manatee Pocket Yacht Sales & Stern/Whittington Morgan Stanley, Clark Advanced Learning Center
Snook Nook Bait & Tackle, Environmental Studies Center
Lowe's Jensen Beach, The Hope Center for Autism
**Denotes overall category winner