Principal, AP of the Year

The Martin County School District named its 2022-2023 Principal and Assistant Principal of the Year on October 27, 2022, honoring two veteran educators with the awards.

Jeff Raimann of Indiantown Middle School was named Principal of the Year and Tami De James of Murray Middle School was recognized as the Assistant Principal of the Year. Superintendent John D. Millay and members of the District leadership team traveled to each school to deliver the surprise announcements. 

"We received numerous outstanding nominations for many deserving leaders this year, " Dr. Millay shared.  "Mr. Raimann and Ms. De James are dedicated educators who continuously go the extra mile to ensure that their schools are positive and supportive learning environments.  I am honored to have them represent the Martin County School District as our 2022-2023 Principal and Assistant Principal of the Year."

The District will submit both administrators' names to the Florida Department of Education (FLDOE) for consideration in the statewide Principal Achievement Award for Outstanding Leadership and Outstanding Assistant Principal Achievement Award recognition programs. Winners of these awards will be announced in spring 2023.

To view the surprise announcement at Indiantown Middle School, please click here.

To view the surprise announcement at Murray Middle School, please click here.