In Martin County, our celebration of our exceptional educators is second to none!

The annual Education Foundation of Martin County's Teacher of the Year Awards Celebration was held on Friday, November 3, 2023, at the MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Event Center in Port St. Lucie. The event was presented by Audi Stuart, Infiniti Stuart and Alfa Romeo Stuart.

The dazzling decorations, lively music and pure enjoyment of celebrating one another's outstanding contributions to education created a night of unforgettable memories.

During the event, the Martin County School District and Education Foundation of Martin County announced that Crystal Lake Elementary School's Joshua Perry was named the District’s 2023-2024 Teacher of the Year!

Mr. Perry, an alumnus of Jensen Beach High School and Florida Gulf Coast University, has been an educator for six years at Crystal Lake Elementary. Throughout his career at Crystal Lake Elementary, Mr. Perry has encouraged students to develop strong literacy, numeracy, social and learning skills at every grade level. He uses formative data to continuously grow his skills as a teacher and to guide growth in his students. Within recent years, Mr. Perry took on the opportunity to teach Gifted students.

In addition to honoring the District’s 2023-2024 Teacher of the Year, winners were recognized in the Elementary, Middle and High School categories, plus the coveted Spirit Award.

-High School Teacher of the Year – sponsored by Keiser University: Kyle Gorton, South Fork High School - IB Math and Leadership Class Teacher

-Middle School Teacher of the Year – sponsored by Publix Super Markets Charities: Joy Kastanias, Treasure Coast Classical Academy - Upper School Literature Teacher

-Elementary School Teacher of the Year – sponsored by MIDFLORIDA Credit Union: Joshua Perry, Crystal Lake Elementary School - Fifth-Grade Teacher

- Spirit Award – sponsored by Live Hearty: Bessey Creek Elementary School

Thank you to the EFMC and all the sponsors who made the night unforgettable, and congratulations to each school's teacher of the year!

Read more about the winners here: https://www.martinschools.org/...

Watch the momentous night unfold here: